Digital History Timeline and Reflection

I enjoyed using TimelineJS because it was easier and more efficient than creating a timeline with PowerPoint, or other timeline templates. At first, I did not see the point in making a timeline this way, but once I understood how to set it up, I realized it was a great improvement to other timeline templates. I liked the formatting because it looks more professional and sleek. Also, the timeline can be much more in-depth, without looking overly busy and crowded. It was helpful to learn about TimelineJS because now I will be able to create timelines that take less time and are more visually appealing. In the future, I would continue to use TimelineJS for any other assignments that need a timeline to be created.

2 thoughts on “Digital History Timeline and Reflection

  1. Anita – I enjoyed reading your post about how different aspects of digital technology have affected your education.

    While I am not a strong writer, I have a myriad of friends who as a hobby join writing groups online. They feel it initiates the creative process and allows constructive criticism to further diversify their writing styles. It’s cool to see how you are using your passion in education and diversifying yourself as well through digital resources — e.g. Dreamweaver.

  2. Anita, It was very interesting to read about your digital history. It looks like you already have some very interesting experience in studying the Humanities with digital technology. Great to see your perspective.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *